Skip to content
or

Language switcher

Events

Webinar: International day of struggle against monoculture tree plantations

21 Sep 2020
Zoom webinar in English, with Spanish and French interpretation @ 15:00 Amsterdam/CEST

Monday 21st September – 10am Santiago de Chile/3pm Amsterdam/6:30pm Delhi September 21st marks International Day of Struggle Against Monoculture Tree Plantations, a day to celebrate resistance against the establishment and expansion of harmful commercial monocultures. To commemorate the occasion and amplify the struggles of Indigenous Peoples, local communities and in particular women, this year we are launching our new report on the gender-differentiated impacts of tree plantations and women-led resistance to industrial forestry. The report has contributions from 10 GFC …

Read in full ›

Recent events

Latin American and Caribbean Platform for Climate Justice: Global Launch

27 Aug 2020

Facebook Live, 16:00 El Salvador, Guatemala // 17:00 México (CDMX), Colombia, Ecuador, Perú // 18:00 Rep. Dominicana, Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile '/ 19:00 Brasil, Argentina, Uruguay
More information ›