Skip to content
or

Language switcher

banner image

People

The GFC Board

Anna Kirilienko

Chair

Anna Kirilienko
BIOM, Kyrgyzstan
annakir7@gmail.com

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim

Vice-chairperson

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim
IPACC/AFPAT, Chad
hindououmar@gmail.com

Wolfgang Kuhlmann

Treasurer

Wolfgang Kuhlmann
ARA, Germany
wolfgang.kuhlmann@araonline.de

Dil Raj Khanal

Secretary

Dil Raj Khanal
FECOFUN, Nepal
dilcommon@gmail.com

Aydah Vahia Akao

Member

Aydah Vahia Akao
The Network of Indigenous Peoples in the Solomon Islands, Solomon Islands
aydah.g.vahia@gmail.com

Johanna Molina

Member

Johanna Molina
Colectivo VientoSur, Chile
jobymolina@gmail.com

The GFC Team

Simone Lovera

Executive Director

Simone Lovera, Paraguay
simone@globalforestcoalition.org

Coraina de la Plaza

Climate Campaign Coordinator and Social Media

Coraina de la Plaza, The Netherlands
coraina.delaplaza@globalforestcoalition.org

Janet Bastian

Operations Director

Janet Bastian, Netherlands
janet.bastian@globalforestcoalition.org

Regional Focal Points

Andrey Laletin

Central Asia and Eastern Europe, ETI Campaign Coordinator and Membership Coordinator

Andrey Laletin, Russia
laletin3@gmail.com

Kwami Kpondzo

Africa

Kwami Kpondzo, Togo
kwadodzi@yahoo.fr
Africa Subregional Focal Points
North Africa: Youssef Sfairi (Morocco)
Southern Africa: Robert Owen (South Africa)
West Africa: Salome Gougloe Gofan (Liberia)
Eastern Africa: Edna Kaptoyo (Kenya)
Central Africa: Nicolas Mukumo Mushumba (DRC)

Almuth Ernsting

Europe and North America

Almuth Ernsting
almuth.ernsting@globalforestcoalition.org

Ines Franceschelli

Latin America

Ines Franceschelli, Paraguay
ineselisafranceschelli@gmail.com

Yuyun Harmono

Asia

Yuyun Harmono, Indonesia
harmono@gmail.com

Policy advisors and communications

Dr. Juana Vera Delgado

Senior Gender Advisor

Dr. Juana Vera Delgado, The Netherlands
juanaveradelgado@globalforestcoalition.org

Souparna Lahiri

Climate Campaigner and Advisor

Souparna Lahiri, India
souparna.lahiri@gmail.com

Astrid Milena Bernal Rubio

Coordinator, Unsustainable Livestock Campaign

Astrid Milena Bernal Rubio, Colombia
milena.bernal@globalforestcoalition.org

Daniela Yamamoto

Associate, Unsustainable Livestock Campaign

Daniela Yamamoto, United Kingdom
daniela@globalforestcoalition.org

Jasper Stevens

ETI Campaign Assistant

Jasper Stevens, Netherlands
jasper@globalforestcoalition.org

Chithira Vijayakumar

Communications Coordinator

Chithira Vijayakumar, India
chithira.vijayakumar@globalforestcoalition.org

Megan Morrissey

Media Outreach and Language Services Coordinator

Megan Morrissey, United States
megan@globalforestcoalition.org

Jake McMurchie

Website designer and IT advisor

Jake McMurchie, United Kingdom
jake@globalforestcoalition.org

Danae Serinet Barrera

French translator

Danae Serinet Barrera
danae.serinet.barrera@gmail.com

Contact

Northern office
gfc@globalforestcoalition.org
Global Forest Coalition
Korte Elisabethstraat 6
3511 JG Utrecht
The Netherlands
tel: +31-6-16858011