Skip to content
or

Language switcher

People

The GFC Board

Diego Alejandro Cardona

Chairperson and Secretary

Diego Alejandro Cardona
CENSAT Agua Viva, Friends of the Earth, Colombia
diegoxcc@gmail.com

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim

Vice-chairperson

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim
Indigenous Women and People Association of Chad, Association des Femmes
hindououmar@gmail.com

Rachel Smolker

Treasurer

Rachel Smolker
Biofuelwatch, United States
rsmolker@riseup.net

Aydah Vahia Akao

Member

Aydah Vahia Akao
The Network of Indigenous Peoples in the Solomon Islands, Solomon Islands
aydah.g.vahia@gmail.com

Anna Kirilienko

Member

Anna Kirilienko
BIOM, Kyrgyzstan
annakir7@gmail.com

Dil Raj Khanal

Member

Dil Raj Khanal
FECOFUN, Nepal
dilcommon@gmail.com

The GFC Team

Simone Lovera

Executive Director

Simone Lovera, Paraguay
simone@globalforestcoalition.org

Jeanette Sequeira

Gender Programme Coordinator

Jeanette Sequeira, Netherlands
jeanette.sequeira@globalforestcoalition.org

Isis Karinna Alvarez Ortiz

Gender Advisor and Campaigner

Isis Karinna Alvarez Ortiz, Colombia
isis.alvarez@globalforestcoalition.org

Dr. Juana Vera Delgado

Gender Expert and Women2030 Program Assistant

Dr. Juana Vera Delgado, Netherlands
juanaveradelgado@globalforestcoalition.org

Linde Berbers

Women2030 Program Assistant

Linde Berbers, Netherlands
linde.berbers@globalforestcoalition.org

Communications Team

Oliver Munnion

Publications Designer and Producer of Visual Materials

Oliver Munnion, Portugal
oli@globalforestcoalition.org

Jake McMurchie

Web Designer and IT Specialist

Jake McMurchie, United Kingdom
jake@globalforestcoalition.org

Legal Team

Coraina de la Plaza

Indigenous Rights Advisor and Research Assistant

Coraina de la Plaza, Netherlands
coraina.delaplaza@globalforestcoalition.org

Simon Fischer

Climate and Land Use Policy Advisor

Simon Fischer, Netherlands
simon.fischer@globalforestcoalition.org

Souparna Lahiri

Climate Campaigner and Advisor

Souparna Lahiri, India
souparna.lahiri@gmail.com

Regional Focal Points

Andrey Laletin

Central Asia and Eastern Europe and Membership coordinator

Andrey Laletin, Russia
andrey.laletin@globalforestcoalition.org

Kwami Kpondzo

Africa

Kwami Kpondzo
kwadodzi@yahoo.fr
Africa Subregional Focal Points
North Africa: Youssef Sfairi (Morocco)
Southern Africa: Robert Owen (South Africa)
West Africa: Salome Gougloe Gofan (Liberia)
Eastern Africa: Edna Kaptoyo (Kenya)
Central Africa: Nicolas Mukumo Mushumba (DRC)

Almuth Ernsting

Europe and North America

Almuth Ernsting
almuth.ernsting@globalforestcoalition.org

Carolina Lagos

Latin America

Carolina Lagos
carolinalagos@hotmail.com

Asia

Hemantha Withanage
ghanimat.azhdari@iccaconsortium.org

Spanish Translators

Isabel Diaz Forero

Isabel Diaz Forero
isadiazf@gmail.com

Megan Morrissey

Megan Morrissey
megan@tradu.pro

Spanish and French Translators

Danae Serinet Barrera

Danae Serinet Barrera
danae.serinet.barrera@gmail.com

French Translators

Martine Ferré
martineferre@yahoo.fr

Catherine Bescond-Sands
catherine.cbs@gmail.com

Contact

International Secretariat
simone@globalforestcoalition.org
Simone Lovera
C.C. 13241, CP1749 Asuncion, Paraguay
Tél: + 595-21-663654 fax: + 595-21-621080

Northern office
gfc@globalforestcoalition.org
Global Forest Coalition
Minahassastraat 1 K104
1094 RS Amsterdam
The Netherlands