Skip to content
or

Language switcher

Personas

The GFC Board

Anna Kirilienko

Chair

Anna Kirilienko
BIOM, Kyrgyzstan
annakir7@gmail.com

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim

Vice-chairperson

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim
Indigenous Women and People Association of Chad, Association des Femmes, Chad
hindououmar@gmail.com

Rachel Smolker

Treasurer

Rachel Smolker
Biofuelwatch, United States
rsmolker@riseup.net

Aydah Vahia Akao

Member

Aydah Vahia Akao
The Network of Indigenous Peoples in the Solomon Islands, Solomon Islands
aydah.g.vahia@gmail.com

Dil Raj Khanal

Member

Dil Raj Khanal
FECOFUN, Nepal
dilcommon@gmail.com

Johanna Molina

Member (Latin America)

Johanna Molina
Marcha Mundial de las Mujeres- Chile, Chile
jobymolina@gmail.com

The GFC Team

Simone Lovera

Executive Director

Simone Lovera, Paraguay
simone@globalforestcoalition.org

Jeanette Sequeira

Vice-director and gender program coordinator

Jeanette Sequeira, The Netherlands
jeanette.sequeira@globalforestcoalition.org

Isis Karinna Alvarez Ortiz

Gender advisor and campaigner, livestock campaign coordinator

Isis Karinna Alvarez Ortiz, Colombia
isis.alvarez@globalforestcoalition.org

Coraina de la Plaza

Climate campaign coordinator and social media

Coraina de la Plaza, The Netherlands
coraina.delaplaza@globalforestcoalition.org

Regional Focal Points

Andrey Laletin

Central Asia and Eastern Europe, ETI campaign coordinator, and membership coordinator

Andrey Laletin, Russia
andrey.laletin@globalforestcoalition.org

Kwami Kpondzo

Africa

Kwami Kpondzo
kwadodzi@yahoo.fr
Africa Subregional Focal Points
North Africa: Youssef Sfairi (Morocco)
Southern Africa: Robert Owen (South Africa)
West Africa: Salome Gougloe Gofan (Liberia)
Eastern Africa: Edna Kaptoyo (Kenya)
Central Africa: Nicolas Mukumo Mushumba (DRC)

Almuth Ernsting

Europe and North America

Almuth Ernsting
almuth.ernsting@globalforestcoalition.org

Latin America

Ines Franceschelli
ineselisafranceschelli@gmail.com

Hemantha Withanage

Asia

Hemantha Withanage
hemantha@ejustice.lk

Policy advisors and communications

Dr. Juana Vera Delgado

Gender Expert and Women2030 Program Assistant

Dr. Juana Vera Delgado, The Netherlands
juanaveradelgado@globalforestcoalition.org

Souparna Lahiri

Climate Campaigner and Advisor

Souparna Lahiri, India
souparna.lahiri@gmail.com

Oliver Munnion

Publications designer and producer of visual materials, and bioenergy campaigner

Oliver Munnion, Portugal
oli@globalforestcoalition.org

Jake McMurchie

Website designer and IT advisor

Jake McMurchie, United Kingdom
jake@globalforestcoalition.org

Translators

Megan Morrissey

Spanish translator

Megan Morrissey
megan@tradu.pro

Danae Serinet Barrera

Spanish and French translator

Danae Serinet Barrera
danae.serinet.barrera@gmail.com

Contact

International Secretariat
simone@globalforestcoalition.org
Simone Lovera
C.C. 13241, CP1749 Asuncion, Paraguay
Tél: + 595-21-663654 fax: + 595-21-621080

Northern office
gfc@globalforestcoalition.org
Global Forest Coalition
Minahassastraat 1 K104
1094 RS Amsterdam
The Netherlands