Skip to content

Language switcher

People

The GFC Board

diego cardona gfc board Chairperson and Secretary
Diego Alejandro Cardona
CENSAT Agua Viva, Friends of the Earth, Colombia
diegoxcc@gmail.com
Hindou Photo Vice-chairperson
Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim
Indigenous Women and People Association of Chad, Association des Femmes Peules Autochtones du Tchad (AFPAT)
hindououmar@gmail.com
Rachel Smolker GFC Treasurer
Rachel Smolker
Biofuelwatch, United States
rsmolker@riseup.net
Member
Fiu Mata’ese Elisara-La’ulu
Ole Siosiomaga Society Inc., (OLSSI), Samoa
fiu.elisara@lesamoa.net
anna kirilenko gfc board Member
Anna Kirilienko
BIOM, Kyrgyzstan
annakir7@gmail.com
dil raj khanal gfc board Member
Dil Raj Khanal
FECOFUN, Nepal
dilcommon@gmail.com

The GFC Team

Simone Executive Director
Simone Lovera, Paraguay
simone@globalforestcoalition.org
ML-copy Campaigns and Communications Coordinator and Research Associate
Mary Louise Malig, Philippines
marylouisemalig@globalforestcoalition.org
portrait Gender Advisor and Campaigner
Isis Karinna Alvarez Ortiz, Colombia
isis.alvarez@globalforestcoalition.org
jeannette seq Gender Programme Coordinator
Jeanette Sequeira, Netherlands
jeanette.sequeira@globalforestcoalition.org

Communications team

Alesha Media Coordinator
Ashlesha Khadse, Mexico
ashlesha@globalforestcoalition.org
Communications Manager
Ronnie Hall, United Kingdom
ronnie.hall@globalforestcoalition.org
Ikhwan Global Forest Coalition Social Media and Web Manager
Muhammad Ikhwan, Indonesia
m.ikhwan@globalforestcoalition.org
jake-mcmurchie-mugshot-square Web Designer and IT Specialist
Jake McMurchie, United Kingdom
jake@globalforestcoalition.org
oli web Publications Designer and Producer of Visual Materials
Oliver Munnion, Scotland
oli@globalforestcoalition.org

Finance and Control

4219 Janet Bastian Financial Administrator and Controller
Janet Bastian, Netherlands
janet.bastian@globalforestcoalition.org
Financial Administration Assistant
Astrid Kleefstra, Paraguay
astrid.kleefstra@globalforestcoalition.org

Legal Team

Holly Jonas Coordinator of Legal Team and Regional Resource Person
Holly Jonas, Malaysia
holly@globalforestcoalition.orgholly@ridge-to-reef-law.org
Indigenous Rights Advisor and Research Assistant
Coraina de la Plaza, Netherlands
coraina.delaplaza@globalforestcoalition.org
tina1 Indigenous Peoples and Gender Advisor
Mrinalini (Tina) Rai, Thailand
mrinalini.rai@globalforestcoalition.org
Simon Fischer, GFC Climate and Land Use Policy Advisor
Simon Fischer, Netherlands
simon.fischer@globalforestcoalition.org

Regional Resource People

Regional Resource Person, Advisor on UNFF process and Membership coordinator
Andrey Laletin, Russia.
andrey.laletin@globalforestcoalition.org
Miguel Lovera GFC Regional Resource Person
Miguel Lovera, Paraguay
miguel.lovera@globalforestcoalition.org
 ines franch Regional Resource Person
Inés Franceschelli, Paraguay
ifranceschelli@gmail.com
Souparna Lahiri - GFC Regional Resource Person
Souparna Lahiri, India
souparna.lahiri@gmail.com
swati-thumbnail Regional Resource Person
Swati Shresth, India
swati.shresth@globalforestcoalition.org
David Kureeba GFC Regional Resource Person
David Kureeba, Uganda
kureebamd@yahoo.com

Spanish translators

 Isabel Diaz Forero Isabel Diaz Forero
isadiazf@gmail.com
 Foto Paula Derregibus Paula Dereggibus
pderregibus@gmail.com
Megan Morrisey
megan.morrissey@gmail.com

Spanish and French translator

Daniela Escobar
alkamari@gmail.com

French translators

 iris Iris Borianne
iris.a.borianne@gmail.com
Louise Young
louise.young@univ-lyon2.fr
Martine Ferré
martineferre@yahoo.fr
Elena De Munno
elena.demunno@gmail.com
Catherine Bescond-Sands
catherine.cbs@gmail.com

Contact

International Secretariat
Simone Lovera
C.C. 13241, CP1749 Asuncion, Paraguay
Tél: + 595-21-663654 fax: + 595-21-621080
simone@globalforestcoalition.org
Northern office
Global Forest Coalition
Minahassastraat 1 K104
1094 RS Amsterdam
The Netherlands
gfc@globalforestcoalition.org